top of page

I AM A SPARTAN

About two years ago, a good friend of mine Steve asked me if I wanted to

participate in one of his favorite activities, a Spartan Race. I said “sure, why not?”

There was one little problem.

I really knew nothing about what a Spartan Race entailed. So I did what anyone

else would do.

I Googled it.

By the time the race came around a few months later I was a little more out of

shape, was recovering from bronchitis and scared shitless as by that point I came to

learn it was a form of organized torture. Well that last part is just my opinion.

Thank God I didn’t Google starting a medical company.

I am a firm believer we are given many opportunities in our life because of a

purpose. It’s then up to use to either recognize that opportunity and do something

with it, or ignore it and move on.

A few months after my Spartan Race, I had a meeting with a potential client the

Yako Twins on developing a reality TV Show. Since one of my friends, Eric Meza

was on one at the time, I decided to invite him to the meeting.

The Reality TV Show never got off the ground but Eric’s presence lead to me

picking up a stem cell regenerative medicine company he was working with as a

client and later to the creation of MedHealthIQ. Eric himself is successfully in the

medical business having just launched a practice in Paradise Valley Arizona, one

of the wealthiest zip codes in the country.

MedHealthIQ has a clear purpose itself.

We are out to change the lives for the better of professional and serious athletes

worldwide. After all, whether you are Lebron James or my friend Steve who takes

his Spartan Race races seriously, you deserve the best medical products and

services.


Our focus is in three areas:

1. Access to the best information and doctors grounded in naturopathic and

holistic medicine.

2. Providing products such as CBDs and supplements available at a fair price

via an e-commerce portal, retail locations and a direct sales force.

3. Provide services including stem cell regenerative medicine, hormone

rejuvenation therapy and others to improve in your conditioning,

performance and recovery.

I read a great Will Smith quote this morning that is worth sharing with you:

“You don’t try to build a wall, you don’t set out to build a wall. You don’t say I’m

going to build the biggest baddest wall that’s ever been built. You say, I’m going

to lay this brick as perfectly as a brick can be laid, and you do that every single

day, and soon you have a wall. It’s difficult to take the first step when you look at

how big the task is. The task is never huge to me, it’s always one brick.”

So here is to MedHealthIQ’s success one brick at a time. Just like I took that first

step on the Spartan Race course, I am now taking that first step in the launch of my

new company.

And no obstacle is too big to overcome.

Enjoy your weekend and good luck in building your wall one brick at a time.

Michael Benson

CEO of MedHealthIQ and bricklayer




Recent Posts

See All

A Giving Heart

Each year at this time we turn our attention to giving. Starting at Thanksgiving and going through Christmas, or the celebration associated with your Faith, we turn our focus away from ourselves and

The Quarterback Option

The hit came hard. Joe Flacco was leading a Baltimore Ravens charge downfield when Miami Dolphin linebacker Kiko Alonso hit him from the blind side knocking off Joe’s helmet and causing a cut to his l

YES, I AM A SALES PERSON

The comment was made while I was sitting down with my contact at Saint Vincent de Paul where I had just finished helping serve over 700 homeless people. Each Monday for the past 10 plus years, Jimmy W

CALL US: 480-277-6623

bottom of page